How long is the gestation period for a squirrel?

Larger tree and flying squirrels (like fox and gray squirrels) usually have gestation periods of anywhere between 38 and 46 days, while smaller species often gestate for less than 38 days. For Tropical and African species its up to 65 days. Ground squirrels usually gestate between 29 and 31 days.