What is the most stolen thing in the world?

Designer clothes are the most stolen item by organized retail crime gangs or smash-and-grab thefts. Such organized retail crime has been costing retailers an average of over $700,000 from every $1 billion in sales for the last five years in a row, with the numbers rising.