What's a terrestrial year?

In the Gregorian calendar, a period beginning on January 1 and ending on December 31, consisting of 365 or 366 days in 12 months. Also called calendar year. b. A period of 365 or 366 days used as the basis for another calendar such as the Julian calendar.