What is the song superstar about?

The song "Superstar" was written by Leon Russell with words by Bonnie Bramlett. Originally recorded by Delaney and Bonnie the song titled "Groupie (Superstar) is the memory of a one night stand between a groupie and a Superstar which causes the groupie to hope he will return to her.