How do you clean an essential oil diffuser?

Dip a Q-tip in rubbing alcohol and gently wipe the ultrasonic chip or plate that is on the bottom of the diffuser. Wipe the exterior of the diffuser down with your damp microfiber or soft cotton cloth.