How do you cook rice in five minutes?

Use instant rice like Minute Rice, instead of regular rice. Instant rice is precooked, therefore only needs 1-7 minutes to cook. Easily made in a microwave or on the stove top.

---

You cannot really cook rice in 5 minutes, unless it is "Minute" or "Instant" rice, which has been pre-cooked and dried. In a pressure cooker, you cook white rice for about 5 minutes, but you have both heat-up time and pressure release time which brings your time up to at least 15 minutes.

---

You must use instant rice to be done in five minutes. It take 20 minutes to cook rice in a rice cooker set on the quick setting, 50 minutes for normal cooking. Then on either setting you should wait 5 minutes to allow the rice to absorb any remaining water.

---

you need a pressure cooker to cook regular rice in 5 minutes but instant rice can be cooked in 5 minutes on the stove. Remember that the 5 minutes does not count the time to bring the water to a boil before cooking starts.