Why does england have two flags?

England actually has only one flag. The Saint George Cross named for England’s patron saint. The Union Jack is the flag of Great Britain or United Kingdom. It is a combination of the England’s red cross, Scotland’s white cross of St. Andrew, and the red cross of St. Patrick on a blue background.