Tell me about the movie it?

In the movie, It one, a group of kids band together in the summer of 1989 to destroy a shape-shifting monster, which disguises itself as a clown and preys on the children of Derry, Maine. In Chapter 2, 27 years later, they have grown up and moved away but have to come back.