What's the average cost to renovate a kitchen?

On average, a kitchen remodel costs $100 to $250 per square foot. Most homeowners spend between $12,800 and $21,200, with an average cost of $16,600 or $150 per square foot. The total price depends on the size of the space, the quality of materials, and whether or not that layout changes.