What's the temperature of a snake?

Mean body temperature of those nocturnally active snakes over a year was relatively low, ranging from 17.7 to 22.3°C, although research effort was largely biased to the cooler period of the year. Lowest body temperature of the six species ranged from 10.9 to 20.0°C.