How many fins does a shark have?

Most sharks have eight fins: a pair of pectoral fins, a pair of pelvic fins, two dorsal fins, an anal fin, and a caudal fin.

---

Sharks have two dorsal fins, two pectoral fins, two pelvic fins, one caudal fin, and one anal fin for a total of eight fins.