Who are the first man to walk on the moon?

The first man to physically walk on the moon, was U.S. Astronaut Neil Armstrong. As part of the Apollo 11 mission, he landed on the moon on July 20, 1969. Neil left his spacecraft to walk on the moon about 6.5 hours later. Fellow astronaut Buzz Aldrin joined him 19 minutes later.