When did lil tecca start rapping?

Tyler-Justin Anthony Sharpe was born August 26, 2002, in Queens, New York City. From a young age, Sharpe had aspirations of being in the NBA, but around 12, he turned his attention towards pursuing a career in music. His first track to gain some popularity, "tectri", was released in early 2017.