What is a draco lizard?

Draco is a genus of lizards that are also known as flying lizards, flying dragons or gliding lizards. These lizards are capable of gliding flight. They can be found in tropical rainforests.

---

The Draco lizards are also known as flying lizards. These lizards are capable of gliding flight via membranes that may be extended to create wings, formed by an enlarged set of ribs. They are found mainly in rain forests that can provide an adequate number of trees for the lizard to jump from