Did kurt russell play elvis presley?

Kurt Russell began his film career at the age of 10 in an uncredited part as in Elvis Presley's It Happened At The World's Fair. Years later the same Kurt Russell would play Elvis in the made for TV movie 'Elvis' and receive an Outstanding Lead Actor Emmy nomination for his portrayal.