What animal is a fox related to?

Foxes are members of the family canidae, or dog family, although they aren’t as social as some of their cousins, typically hunting alone. Foxes are small and slender, with fluffy tails and large, pointed ears. Relatives of the fox include wolves, coyotes, jackals and both wild and domestic dogs.