What is the largest type of deer?

The largest deer is the moose. It can grow up to 6.5 feet (2 meters) from hoof to shoulder and weigh around 1,800 lbs. (820 kg). All deer species have antlers, except for the Chinese water deer. Moose have very large antlers that can reach six feet in length and 40 lbs. in weight.