What is a breakfast strada?

A breakfast strata is like a frittata. It includes a layer of bread cubes, beaten eggs with milk, crumbled bacon or shredded ham, chopped onion, olives or peppers - and cheese. It makes a great quick breakfast after baking for about 30 minutes.