What's in mexican spice?

According to The Spruce Eats, The most commonly used flavors in Mexican cooking are garlic, onion, and chipotle powder. The most commonly used herbs and spices in Mexican cooking include cilantro, chili powder, Mexican oregano, cumin, cinnamon, cloves, anise, cocoa powder, and epazote.