Was mary queen of scots a good queen?

Technically, Mary reigned over Scotland from 14 December 1542 until her forced abdication on 24 July 1567. However, she was 6 days old at the start of her reign, and Scotland was ruled by regents in her name. She spent most of those years overseas, only returning to Scotland in 1561.