What happened to voyager one?

Voyager 1 is a space probe launched by NASA on September 5, 1977, as part of the Voyager program to study the outer Solar System and interstellar space beyond the Sun's heliosphere. It has been operating for almost 45 years and still communicates and transmits data to Earth.