What's the smallest fish in the ocean?

The smallest fish in the ocean would be the baby fry or tiny fish that are microscopic & form part of the plankton that larger animals feed on. If you're thinking adult fish, the Photocorynus spiniceps is a type of anglerfish that lives in the deep ocean & is only 6.2 to 7.3 millimeters long.