What's the definition of preclampsia?

A potentially dangerous pregnancy complication characterized by high blood pressure, sometimes with fluid retention and proteinuria. High blood pressure and protein in the urine are key features.

---

One high blood pressure (hypertension) disorder that can occur during pregnancy is called Preeclampsia.