How do you throw away light bulbs?

Check with your local recycling center to see if it is illegal to throw away fluorescent bulbs in your area. Recycle your bulbs when you can, and cover non-recyclable bulbs, like incandescents, in cardboard or a paper bag before you put them in the trash.