What is cod milk?

Cod in Milk. Cut fish into serving size pieces. Heat milk, salt, bay leaf, cracked peppercorns, and clove to boiling in a large skillet. Add fish pieces and bring to simmering. Lower heat, cover and simmer until fish flakes easily with a fork, about 5 minutes. Lift fish out with a spatula and serve.