What is the longest recorded rock and roll song?

Musician Chris Butler holds the 1997 Guinness World Record for the longest song recording in history, the 69-minute “The Devil Glitch”. The project was expanded online as "The Major Glitch", accepting additions to the song in the hopes that it would play for days. The song has reached 3:13:32 long.