Who starred in the original dune movie?

The film stars Kyle MacLachlan in his debut role as Paul Atreides, Sting, José Ferrer, Francesca Annis, Sian Phillips, Virginia Madsen, Linda Hunt, Patrick Stewart, Max von Sydow, and Jürgen Prochnow, among others.