When were high fives invented?

The first-ever high five appears to have happened in 1977, during a baseball game between the Los Angeles Dodgers and the Houston Astros.

---

High-heels were invented in the 15th century Persia to help their mounted cavalry men secure their feet in stirrups. They were later introduced in Europe, where male aristocrats wore them to make themselves taller.