What's the difference between a hawk and a falcon?

It depends on the species, but a hawk measures (minus the sparrow-hawk species) 18-30 inches long and is generally larger in spite of its shorter wingspan, whereas a falcon measures 8-26 inches long and with a generally longer wingspan.