How do you take the seeds out of a cherry?

They make a device called a "cherry pitter". Its like a spoon with a hole in it and a lever with a post. You put the cherry in the spoon and push the post down on the center of the cherry and it pushes the pit out through the hole in the spoon. It leaves two holes in the cherry.

---

You can use a cherry pitter to remove the seed. You can also use a straw to push the seed through.