What is a pentagram?

A pentagram is a two dimensional drawing, or flat object, that is basically a five-pointed star. Pentagrams were used symbolically in ancient Greece and Babylonia, and are used today as a symbol of faith by many Wiccans, akin to the use of the cross by Christians and the Star of David by the Jews.