How do you clean a barracuda?

Barracuda must be bled immediately or the meat will turn dark and spoil even when frozen. Once bled, to clean a barracuda, cut with a knife from just behind the gills all the way to the tail, keeping the knife close to but not cutting the bones. Keep it well chilled right up to the time of cooking.