What does warms eat?

The food consists of dead plants, grass, and leaves on the ground. They feed on the fungus and bacteria growing on these leaves to survive. Surface worms may eat fruit and vegetable scraps thrown in the bins by humans. Their food also includes organic matter, even dead animals.