Where was the first million dollar coin produced?

The Royal Canadian Mint in Ottawa in 2007 produced the world's first million dollar coin. The 100 kg, 99.999% pure gold bullion coin with a $1 million face value. To date, only five of these majestic bullion coins, weighing 3,215 troy ounces each, have been produced.