What is the meaning of rule thirty four?

Rule 34 of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure provides for discovery and inspection of documents and things in the course of developing a case for trial. Subsection (b)(1)(A) states that the request must “describe with reasonable particularity each item or category of items to be inspected.