When was the first rick roll?

The digital bait-and-switch of Rickrolling was born on May 15, 2007, when a YouTube user named Shawn Cotter uploaded the music video for Rick Astley's song “Never Gonna Give You Up,” intending to troll some of his fellow gaming cohorts on 4chan under the premise of it being a trailer for a new GTA.