What's in a caramel macchiato?

A caramel macchiato is made with vanilla syrup, steamed milk, espresso, and caramel sauce.

---

Caramel Macchiato is espresso-based beverage sold in Starbucks. It is made with vanilla syrup, steamed milk, espresso and caramel sauce. The espresso in poured on top of the milk leaving a dark mark on top of the milk foam. macchiato means marked in Italian