How to post pecans?

To toast pecans, place them in a single layer on a baking sheet. Line the sheet first with parchment if you want. Bake them at 350 degrees F for 5 to 7 minutes until fragrant. They can also be toasted in the microwave, though the dish will get very hot. Be careful not to burn the pecans. Let cool.