Who was the first jedi knight?

Canonically, it is unknown. The first Jedi in the Star Wars film series was Anakin Skywalker who later became Darth Vader. The first acknowledged Jedi encountered in the films was Obi-Wan Kenobi. While Princess Leia was the first potential Jedi first recorded and encountered in the film series.