What is planting time?

In the spring, when the soil has warmed to a certain temperature and the moisture level is in line it is time to plant. Each crop has an ideal condition in which it is planted to insure maximum crop growth. Some crops are more tolerant of conditions. Potatoes must be planted at the dark of the moon.