Is a pharmacist a doctor?

Yes, a pharmacist must have a doctorate (pharm D)

---

It depends. Doctor refers to the degree in school. Currently; most, if not all Pharmacy Schools in the United States only offer the Doctor of Pharmacy degree, whereas a Bachelors degree in Pharmacy used to be the primary option. Graduates still have to become licensed to become official.