When did vanna white start on the wheel of fortune?

Vanna White became the regular hostess on Wheel of Fortune on December 13th 1982

---

Vanna White was selected as one of three substitute hostesses (along with Vicki McCarty and Summer Bartholomew) in October 1982, to co-host the show. On December 13, 1982, White became the regular hostess.