When did vanna white start on the wheel of fortune?

Vanna White was selected as one of three substitute hostesses (along with Vicki McCarty and Summer Bartholomew) in October 1982, to co-host the show. On December 13, 1982, White became the regular hostess.

---

Vanna White became the regular hostess on Wheel of Fortune on December 13th 1982