What's another name for ringworm?

Ringworm is also called “tinea” or “dermatophytosis.” The different types of ringworm are usually named for the location of the infection on the body. Areas of the body that can be affected by ringworm include: Feet (tinea pedis, commonly called “athlete's foot”)