How do you get honey out of a beehive in minecraft?

You can tell that a hive is ready to be harvested when it's dripping honey. Use a glass bottle on the full hive to get yourself a Honey Bottle. Consumution restores 6 Hunger and lasts a quarter longer than normal food and cures you of poison, but you can still drink it when your Hunger is full.