Who sings the song whiskey?

Tennessee whiskey was originally recorded by David Allan Coe in 1981. The song has been covered by several artists, including Chris Stapleton, whose breakout performance of the song at CMA Awards with Justin Timberlake propelled the song to a greater level of popularity.