Is gears of war on earth?

No Gears Of War is set on the planet Sera, it is not on planet earth. All of the protagonists look human and have American accents, inherently meaning that they are of Terran descent.

---

The "Gears of War" video game series takes place on a fictional Earth like planet named, Sera.