Who was the first president born in united states?

The first US President, George Washington, was born in Westmoreland County, Virginia, Martin Van Buren was the first president born in the independent United States

---

All presidents must be born on american soil, but Martin Van Buren was the first president to be born after the United States erned it’s indipendance from the brittish empire.