Who's the fastest nascar racer?

Bill Elliott achieved the fastest NASCAR speed record of all time while qualifying for the 1987 Winston 500 at Talladega. In his #9 Coors Ford Thunderbird, Elliott reached a top speed of 212.809 mph.