Is oklahoma state?

Oklahoma State used to be Oklahoma Agriculture and Mechanical College, founded on Christmas Day in 1890 under the Morrill Act. Since then it’s become Oklahoma State University and has grown its traditions & culture to be one of America’s premier land- grant universities.