What temperature should you bring your plants in?

Most plants cannot survive a freezing period in their normal seasonal growth periods. With the exception of evergreen plants, most plants need to be protected from freezing temperatures in order to survive. The most common recommendation is that below 35 degrees Fahrenheit, they are at risk.